Web Design for Mobile view

Recently I focus on algorithm practice. These two days my boss suggest me to support another layout for mobile viewer. I haven’t try it before, but quick search in Google and Stack Overflow showing that it’s possible. Just need to try it.

There are several way to support it. Register a sub-domain with m.xxx.com, which is the most full solution while need some times establish. There’s some config demo that Nginx can support it, too. But since I use Sinatra for the router management and Rack-based module support it quite well, I choose to try in Sinatra config.

It’s quite easy, mobvious is a Rack-based device type (mobile, tablet, etc.) detection from HTTP requests module. I give it a try, and it works amazing. Without any failure. Just too easy to believe it just works.

So, I think there exist no other question others than recommend it.

After that, I need to provide another layout to fulfill boss’ demand.

I think use one-column for mobile layout should be reasonable. I use one column Panel, modify function in Sinatra to generate additional information, and add another css property for mobile layout.

Here’s the result => Link

I think good Front-end engineer should experience and overcome huge number of obstacles during projects. If I do it for my job, I should gain the experience more. But I think my passion is mainly in algorithm and data structure, while elegant web design is for personal accomplishment. But who knows. Let the Life guides me.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

MongoDB and unofficial LINE API

Today I am not in a good status. I try to auto-generated a detail webpage for each stickers. I put some images and some customized information to sell the stickers. What most important is that, I add Disqus at the bottom of webpage.... Continue →