Keep Going

Recently I continue to solve Project Euler problems. And learn some Haskell.

Solve problem by doing, or learn in hard way, is actually good for me. I have not much patient to keep reading manual. Learning by solving problem and try to use new knowledge as tool gives me good confident.

In problem 69, Euler’s Totient function is needed. Although we can get the answer by some thinking, I still try to use Ruby, Haskell, and C++ to implement a brute-force solution.

Haskell solution is not good. It should be lack of experience, but I have no habit to ask in stackoverflow. I use C++ version, it’s not fast, but ok.

Problem 70 need much better solution to integer factorization. To scan all integer below 107, it cannot use brute-force method. I think I need to create one function on my own.

It looks Quadratic sieve is good choice. Hope it’s not that hard to implement.

The only way to develop skill is learning in hard way.

Just keep going.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Try Meteor.

I try to clone my previous site using Meteor. More specifically, I learn Meteor by reading Discover Meteor and try to build a site. Discover Meteor is a good book, I just read 1/3 of it. Even it have some plugins is not updated, the book... Continue →