Life-long journey

Long time no back to this blog.

Last article was published five years ago and most of themes I wrote were about programming. Two years ago I married with lovely cute girl and now I have my boy more than one year old already.

Time flies. #

After marriage, most of my focus are turn into investment. Actually I tried to create side-project which focus on stock analysis and result is good to me for investing reference. But most important is life-long investment which leads us into better life.

Last year my wife and I read about FIRE books. My wife is freelancer who manage her life well especially in budget control long time ago before our marriage. She suggest us to live FIRE-like life which save money up-to 50% while maintain quality life.

To her, life quality is also important than long term financial independence. She also thinks there exist little to retire one or two year later if life quality is good. I am so glad that we share same vision in life expectation.

To glad (or not), my boy is very active which takes almost every minutes of our daily life to stay with him. In Taiwan, we are relatively lucky to have relatively normal life in last year. And more lucky is that we are both work from home for years and thus we can stay with our cute boy every day.

We both feel grateful. #

As parents, we are still learning how to be with our boy while maintain our life in certain level which is more challenging than I thought. Be a parent is a life-long journey.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Keep Going

Recently I continue to solve Project Euler problems. And learn some Haskell. Solve problem by doing, or learn in hard way, is actually good for me. I have not much patient to keep reading manual. Learning by solving problem and try to... Continue →