New route proxy using Nginx

I still not sure what’s the proper terminology is.

Just install blog using Ghost, and here’s the result - 光へ.

Originally, I use Sinatra from Ruby, for website and domain routing control. Although it looks good in first, the internal is static website, it’s not good for routing control. I change to Nginx for dedicated route proxy. To do that, I need to setup some redirect setting for original.

I thought Sinatra should be good framework for startup or small website, but it’s not flexible. Nginx is good at flexibility and it will reserve the possibility for node.js application for future.

After this change, I think I should reserve one or two days to check the stability. And then I plan to replace the homepage to Meteor.

First trying is using meteor-boilerplate. Because I am not familiar with node.js, I still need to scan over many document. I find that meteor is integrated with Mongodb, which I was use previously. I think one front-end framework to integrate with database would be good benefit. And I want to try d3.js, which should be more compatible with node.js framework.

There’s plenty of tutorials in the internet, but I still cannot grasp the mechanism to establish the concept of node.js. Hope creating apps with Meteor would give me more times to familiar with.

Pray.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

From Sinatra/Ruby to Martini/Go

Just spent a day to migrate from Sinatra/Ruby to Martini/Golang. The urgent for me to do this is because the node I have is Linode 2G. I found that by using two Sinatra app with alexch/rerun, it consume almost 200mb in background. That’s... Continue →