MongoDB and unofficial LINE API

Today I am not in a good status.

I try to auto-generated a detail webpage for each stickers. I put some images and some customized information to sell the stickers. What most important is that, I add Disqus at the bottom of webpage.

Disqus is so easy to use, I most admit that it should be the model of web app service. The result looks great and now I have one Pinterest-like sticker showcase page with each click will link to detailed page with comment feature. I transfer from plain text to database now. And with search feature, I provide one additional feature which official site do not provided.

I install mongodb and mongo-express. I wrote a script to put all information into it. The first impression is good. And because I am not quite satisified by CouchDB, I should transfer to mongodb totally ( if there exist no accident tomorrow).

Next thing to do is add customized tag to each sticker. My relative told me that with tag search, user should quickly get the stickers they are interested in. I ask him to provide one table with sticker id and customized tags. I already reserved tags as linked list in database. Data storage should not be the problem. What I am worry about is how to display the tags. I have no idea what kind of widgets I can use. Another time to ask Google for help. I prefer CSS for the speed and with small search box or drop-menu, which should not be the problem.

Another thing is that I found there exist some unofficial LINE API - https://github.com/mvirkkunen/purple-line. It’s surprised to me that LINE use Apache Thrift for messaging. I have no knowledge of that. But I can learn it now. First thing to do is reading Matti Virkkunen’s note.

Hope everything works fine tomorrow!

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Learning Pattern

Recently I am learning iOS programming through udemy. I take the course created by Rob Percival. I watch first app from this course and also the course in iTune U created by Standford University. Both of them teach from the basic... Continue →