Return to Sinatra.

It’s surprising to me, too, that I eventually continue to use Sinatra as framework of my site.

Maybe the speed of Meteor.js is not impressive enough to me, but the other reason should be that, Sinatra is more acceptable to me. In the expression syntax and mechanism structure.

I continue to expand OBM Site. I add favorite function. I found bootstrap is truly useful in many ways. I start to use glyphs and tooltip. Both are very instructive in responsive and expression way.

I think I like to generate some elegant site. Knowing I have no design gift, I learn myself to get good use of Bootstrap and Bootswatch. It’s really interest to generate good look of page. Enjoy it.

One other thing I learnt is that, the data structure or scheme is really important. Given a problem, to quickly provide a structure and UML will be very strong power in developing startup site. I think I start to learn it in real case. It’s interesting to me too.

Tomorrow I should create Transaction collection and add/edit page for it. And then I think I should have quick review of current system to see is there any need for improvement and optimization. If not, I think I will start to develop a personal site or retrieve Movie and Book information. My goal is to create one personal knowledge and experience center.

Just for fun. :P

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

When it need expansion …

Recently, I need some kind of upgrade or expansion request from my boss. Originally I have two kinds of items. And the request is to add three kinds of display/view from one property of the item. I have not much experience in Design... Continue →