Website beta with Auth system

http://hikarihe.com/lines

Recent days I finished first beta version of website.
I use Mongodb with Sinatra, using tag for grouping, and with simple auth system(hand-crafted).
I plan to add “Add to Favorite” button in each Stickers and save for each users. And add auto-loading to get rid of paging.

I try some auth like Warden for Ruby. But no matter how I search, I always get script example for class model of Sinatra. But I use classic one. So I try to hand-made one.

I am not designer. So during creating this website, I always need to spend more time in finding some useful and elegant template. Of course I want find someone to work with, but, it need some fortune.

At the meantime, I find that Meteor maybe interesting for me to try. It’s easy for quick startup. But the problem is, I think I need more time to get familiar with Node.js. I am interested in it from last year and spent some time before. Not enough for using Meteor. Maybe I should try to spend more time shortly.

In the meantime, I find that Page Speed by Google is suggesting me to enable compression to speed up loading time. I think I will try to add it first.

In fact I am a little not satisfied with Sinatra. Although I am not trying to create huge website, I still concern about speed. The concurrency are not good for my understanding. And I think it should be good for me to learn and try to create one on Node.js.

Just for experience. Should be good for me.

Good Luck!!

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Midstage

Last night, I finished the transaction page support. Add model to Mongodb, new add/edit UI page, and integrate with user and sticker model. I think there’s tiny feature to be finished, and then I need to refurnished my website. College... Continue →